Loading... Please wait...

Non-Traditional Rosary Necklace 001

  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Product Description

This Necklace has four decades with the traditional amount of Ave and Pater beads for the Cross pendant. It is a Christmas inspired necklace and is made from Swarovski Crystal beads, Glass seed-beads,lamp work red faceted glass with a pink floral design, and Sterling findings. The Ave beads are 6mm X 4mm in diameter and alternate between White faceted crystals and red glass. The seed-beads are frosted white and match the others in color. The Pater beads are the faceted lamp work beads with the pink floral print. They have two large green beads on each end. There is a cross and a charm miraculous medal attached. The Necklace is finished with a silver S-clasp and extender.


The Rosary is a Scripture-based prayer. It begins with the Apostles' Creed, which summarizes the great mysteries of the Catholic faith. The Our Father, which introduces each mystery, is from the Gospels. The first part of the Hail Mary is the angel's words announcing Christ's birth and Elizabeth's greeting to Mary. St. Pius V officially added the second part of the Hail Mary. The Mysteries of the Rosary center on the events of Christ's life. There are four sets of Mysteries: Joyful, Sorrowful, Glorious and––added by Pope John Paul II in 2002––the Luminous.


The repetition in the Rosary is meant to lead one into restful and contemplative prayer related to each Mystery. The gentle repetition of the words helps us to enter into the silence of our hearts, where Christ's spirit dwells. The Rosary can be said privately or with a group.


The Five Joyful Mysteries are traditionally prayed on the Mondays, Saturdays, and Sundays of Advent:


  The Annunciation

  The Visitation

  The Nativity

  The Presentation in the Temple

  The Finding in the Temple


The Five Sorrowful Mysteries are traditionally prayed on the Tuesday, Friday, and Sundays of Lent:


  The Agony in the Garden

  The Scourging at the Pillar

  The Crowning with Thorns

  The Carrying of the Cross

  The Crucifixion and Death


The Five Glorious Mysteries are traditionally prayed on the Wednesday and Sundays outside of Lent and Advent:


  The Resurrection

  The Ascension

  The Descent of the Holy Spirit

  The Assumption

  The Coronation of Mary


The Five Luminous Mysteries are traditionally prayed on Thursdays:


  The Baptism of Christ in the Jordan

  The Wedding Feast at Cana

  Jesus' Proclamation of the Coming of the Kingdom of God

  The Transfiguration

  The Institution of the Eucharisthow-to-pray-the-rosary






  Make the Sign of the Cross.

  Holding the Crucifix, say the Apostles' Creed.

  On the first bead, say an Our Father.

  Say three Hail Marys on each of the next three beads.

  Say the Glory Be

  For each of the five decades, announce the Mystery, then say the Our Father.

  While fingering each of the ten beads of the decade, next say ten Hail Marys while meditating on the Mystery. Then say a Glory Be. (After finishing each decade, some say the following prayer requested by the Blessed Virgin Mary at Fatima: "O my Jesus, forgive us our sins, save us from the fires of hell,lead all souls to Heaven, especially those who have most need of your mercy.")

  After saying the five decades, say the "Hail, Holy Queen, followed by this dialogue and prayer:

  V. Pray for us, O holy Mother of God.

  R. That we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ.


  Let us pray: O God, whose Only Begotten Son,

  by his life, Death, and Resurrection,

  has purchased for us the rewards of eternal life,

  grant, we beseech thee,

  that while meditating on these mysteries

  of the most holy Rosary of the Blessed Virgin Mary,

  we may imitate what they contain

  and obtain what they promise,

  through the same Christ our Lord. Amen.

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!